Baker, Logos, Baylor

What a privilege it is to take on work from a diverse group of publishers, each possessing not only a distinct approach to communicating truth, but in my current projects, at least, a diversity of disciplines from which to glean. Proofreading and copyediting for Baker has presented opportunities to stay in touch with theology and biblical studies. Logos is giving me the opportunity to keep up my Hebrew-English interlinear alignment skills. Baylor is getting me further into linguistics. Together with taking on style handbooks and the rules of editing, I find that my work is a continuation of my education—only this time, I’m getting paid while I learn, rather than paying. Thanks be to God!

Leave a Reply

